Year Title Role
1961 Mad Dog Coll Lieutenant Darro
1961 The Young Savages Lieutenant Gunderson
1961 The Sin of Jesus Felix
1962 Cape Fear Private Detective Charles Sievers
1962 Birdman of Alcatraz Feto Gomez
1962 The Interns Dr. Dominic Riccio
1963 The Man from the Diners’ Club Foots’ Pulardos
1963 Love Is a Ball Dr. Christian Gump (Millie’s uncle)
1963 Johnny Cool Vincenzo ‘Vince’ Santangelo
1964 The New Interns Dr. Dominick ‘Dom’ Riccio
1965 The Greatest Story Ever Told Pontius Pilate
1965 John Goldfarb, Please Come Home! Macmuid (Harem Recruiter)
1965 Genghis Khan Shan
1965 Battle of the Bulge Sergeant Guffy
1965 The Slender Thread Dr. Joe Coburn
1966 Beau Geste Sergeant Major Dagineau
1967 The Dirty Dozen Archer Maggott
1968 Sol Madrid Emil Dietrich
1968 The Scalphunters Jim Howie
1968 Buona Sera, Mrs. Campbell Walter Braddock
1969 The Assassination Bureau Lord Bostwick
1969 Mackenna’s Gold Sergeant Tibbs
1969 Sophie’s Place Herbie Haseler
1969 On Her Majesty’s Secret Service Ernst Stavro Blofeld
1970 Land Raiders Vicente Cardenas
1970 Kelly’s Heroes Joe ‘Big Joe’
1970 Violent City Al Weber
1971 Pretty Maids All in a Row Surcher
1971 A Town Called Bastard Don Carlos
1971 Clay Pigeon Redford
1972 Crime Boss Don Vincenzo
1972 Sonny and Jed Sheriff Franciscus
1972 Horror Express Captain Kazan
1972 The Killer Is on the Phone Ranko Drasovic
1972 Pancho Villa Pancho Villa
1972 A Reason to Live, a Reason to Die Maggiore Ward
1973 Senza Ragione Memphis’
1974 Lisa and the Devil Leandro
1975 Inside Out Harry Morgan
1976 Killer Force Harry Webb
1978 Capricorn One Albain
1979 Escape to Athena Zeno
1979 Beyond the Poseidon Adventure Captain Stefan Svevo
1979 The Muppet Movie El Sleezo Tough
1980 Border Cop Frank Cooper
1981 Maria Tomba Homem Unknown
1982 Fake-Out Lieutenant Thurston
1983 Afghanistan pourquoi? Rebel Leader
1984 Cannonball Run II Hymie Kaplan
1985 Beyond Reason Dr. Nicholas Mati
1986 GoBots: Battle of the Rock Lords Magmar
1988 Faceless Terry Hallen
1993 Mind Twister Richard Howland
1995 Backfire! Most Evil Man

Besides all these movies Savalas portrayed Kojak in the following shows:

    • The Marcus-Nelson Murders (1973) (TV pilot)
    • Kojak (1973–78) TV Series
    • Kojak: The Belarus File (1985) (TV)
    • Kojak: The Price of Justice (1987) (TV)
    • Kojak: Ariana (1989) (TV)
    • Kojak: Fatal Flaw (1989) (TV)
    • Kojak: None So Blind (1990) (TV)
    • Kojak: It’s Always Something (1990) (TV)
    • Kojak: Flowers for Matty (1990) (TV